Metal Gear Solid V complete edition coming this October


Come tomorrow it will have been a whole year since Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain launched, which also means it will have been exactly a year since I made this stupid face:


I’ve never felt such joy since…

Well, to celebrate its anniversary, Konami have announced Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience. Launching on Playstation 4, Xbox One and PC on October 11, the new edition collects both The Phantom Pain along with its prequel mini-game Ground Zeroes along with all the DLC for both. That includes the “Deja Vu” and “Jamais Vu” missions for Ground Zeroes, numerous costumes, items and Mother Base Staff for Phantom Pain, as well as the “Cloaked In Silence” expansion pack for Metal Gear Online. The complete list can be found on Konami’s website.

Metal Gear Solid V Definitive Edition

One of the few reasons you’d ever actually want to go there.

Despite its narrative having a terrible second half with an ending that completely undermined the entire point of playing the game, and featuring probably the most objectified female character in any game in recent memory, Metal Gear Solid V was just so damn fun, polished and with such amazingly flexible gameplay that it was my favourite game of 2015. Seriously, me being the guy who rates narrative-heavy games so highly, saying one that I can readily admit dropped the ball in that department was the best of the year is a testament to how amazing it was.

So if you’re yet to play it, October will be a good time to rectify that. If for no other reason then to feel the joy that is Fulton airlifting everything that isn’t bolted down…

Rave about how great MGSV was to Tom on Twitter: @tomdheath. And don’t forget to follow LoadScreen, @load_screen, and like us on Facebook.


Lost Password